

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2018

10.00 am on Sunday 17 March 2019

Caulfield Park Sports Club, 280 Balaclava Rd, Caulfield North

1. OPENING AND WELCOME BY THE CHAIR, TABLE TENNIS VICTORIA

The Chair, Jack Cyngler, welcomed everyone to the 2018 Annual General Meeting, and noted that the meeting was duly quorate.

The Chair acknowledged the work of past Chair, Sue West, and welcomed TTV's newly appointed CEO, Ritchie Hinton.

The Chair thanked the Board of Management – Affiliates, TTV staff and previous CEO (Dennis Makaling) for their efforts and contributions over last twelve months.

2. ATTENDANCE & APOLOGIES

Board Directors:

Jack Cyngler (Chair) Paul Healey (Deputy Chair) Greg Bristowe Chrissy Jones Barak Mizrachi Zoe Qian Rosanne Ooi

TTV Staff:

Ritchie Hinton	Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Claire Montgomery	Administration Officer
Marie Karekla	State Development Officer (Minute Taker)

Delegates:

Kameron Chan	Albert Park & Croydon
Jim Montgomery	Albury/Wodonga
Richard Catton	Bairnsdale

Kelvin Putt	Ballarat
Michael Bissett	Bendigo
John Alder	Coburg
Michael Mastromonaco	Greater Dandenong
John Ind	Manningham
Heather Letwin	Melbourne Lakeside
Max Coulthard	Mornington Peninsula
Chris Mainland	South Eastern
Richard Mielczarek	Sunbury & District
Helen Wright	Yarrawonga/Mulwala

Life Members:

Pamela Tait

Other Members (attending in non-voting capacity):

Nick McConnell	
Brett Halocha	
Richard Lilly	
Mick Tomlinson	
Cindy Lum	

Lois McConnell Vivienne Halocha Martin Elliget Nicholas Lum Kenneth Lum

Helen Lowry Greg Dodd Damien Taranto Lucas Lum

Apologies:

Jean Pierce (Director); Central Highlands (Affiliate); Angelo Tabone, Robert Grattidge, Robert Tuckett, Graeme Ireland, Phillip Davis, Alan Hopkins, Phillip Carruthers (Life Members).

3. MINUTES OF THE 2017 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Error in 2017 minutes: Heather Lutwin was listed as "Other Member" rather than "Delegate Melbourne Lakeside".

Richard Mielczarek (Sunbury & District) moved that the minutes of the 2017 Annual General Meeting held on Sunday, March 18 2018 be accepted as amended. Chris Maitland (South Eastern) seconded the motion. The minutes of the 2017 Annual General Meeting were accepted.

4. PRESENTATION OF THE ANNUAL REPORT

The Chair noted the following:

- TTV noted achievements during past 3-year plan cycle.
- Increase in membership numbers. Total 2018 members 4,570.

- SRV funding employed State Development Officer (SDO) and enabled program delivery. Next 4-year cycle to be confirmed in mid-2019, and will hopefully allow for additional staffing resources as well as program and resource development.
- Community and Partnerships programs completed by SDO
- TTV Strategic Plan to be made available in the next few weeks
- TTV to develop further commercial partnerships in 2019 and beyond.
- Deputy Chair discussed TTV's solid financial position highlighting the small surplus.

Max Coulthard (Mornington) moved that the 2018 Annual Report be accepted. Michael Bissett (Bendigo) seconded the motion. The 2018 Annual Report was <u>accepted.</u>

5. PRESENTATION OF ANNUAL TTV AWARDS

PRESIDENTS AWARD (Distinguished Service Award) Mick Tomlinson

FRENCH AWARD (Senior Player of the Year - In memory of Table Tennis Victoria past President Vic French (1968-1973))

Female:Melissa TapperMale:Heming Hu

COBURG AWARD (Junior Players of the Year - Donated by the Coburg Table Tennis Club)Female:Parleen KaurMale:Nicholas Lum

SOKOLOWSKI AWARD (Veteran Player of the Year – In memory of Ted Sokolowski. Perpetualtrophies donated by Mr. Vic Matison and Mr. Roy Cintolo)Female:Roma ChambersMale:Buddy Reid

ROSARIO AWARD (Para Male & Female athlete of the Year - named after the Rosario family, an award which recognises the contributions made by Prisca Rosario, Eric Rosario and Alois Rosario to the sport of table tennis in Victoria)

Female:Melissa TapperMale:Ma Lin

GUGGENHEIM AWARD (Volunteer of the Year - named after Joan Guggenheim, an award which recognises the contribution made by Joan Guggenheim to the sport of table tennis in Victoria)

Daisy O'Bryan

JAVOR AWARD (Coach of the Year - named after the late Karol Javor, an award which recognises the contribution made by Karol Javor to coaching table tennis in Victoria) John Ind

6. ELECTION OF 2 BOARD MEMBERS (ELECTED DIRECTORS)

The Chair clarified that despite being only two (2) candidates for three (3) vacancies, there should still be at least one (1) vote for each member (if the voting delegates saw fit to elect the candidates),

The following votes were therefore cast:

John Alder (Coburg) voted for Chrissy Jones. John (Ind) Manningham voted for Jean Pierce.

Chrissy Jones and Jean Pierce were therefore duly elected unopposed.

7. Q & A/Any Other Business

• (Helen Wright) Yarrawonga requested all correspondence to posted in the mail. CEO confirmed that all correspondence from TTV to Affiliates will only be distributed electronically via the nominated email addresses for cost, environment and practicality reasons.

Affiliates were reminded to provide TTV with up-to-date email addresses, and regularly check TTV website and Facebook where notices are also posted.

- John Alder (Coburg) requested that TTV publicly acknowledge the Christchurch mosque attacks in New Zealand. It was agreed that TTV would attend to this on the next working day.
- Max Coulthard (Mornington) requested that TTV standardize software for clubs to be used. TTV acknowledged issue, and noted intention to address it via TTA and/or working groups with a view to improvement.
- Kameron Chan (Albert Park) queried TTV board minutes' summary being reduced from full document to a 'Key Outcomes Summary'. The Chair stated that the resolution was made in mid-2018 for a short summary only to be made present, in line with TTA practice for reasons including confidentiality, and that the Board were happy with the current arrangement.

AGM closed at 12 noon